Amazon Winter Sale 2020 - Checkout now!

Gurpurab Dates 2020


Gurpurab Dates 2020

Gurpurab Dates 2020 2019
Gurpurab Dates 2020

A Gurpurab (ਗੁਰਪੁਰਬ) in Sikh tradition is a celebration of an anniversary of a Guru’s birth marked by the holding of a festival. The term Gurpurab first appeared in the time of the gurus.
It is a compound of the word purab (or parva in Sanskrit), meaning a festival or celebration, with the word guru.

Gurpurab Dates 2020 as below:

Description Date Day of Weak
Guru Gobind Singh Ji Parkash Utsav 2 January 2020 Thursday
Mela Muktsar (Maghi Mela) 14 January 2020 Tuesday
Neeh Pathar Sachkhand Shri Harmandir Sahib 14 January 2020 Tuesday
Chabiyan Da Morcha 20 January 2020 Monday
Janam Baba Deep Singh Ji Shaheed 27 January 2020 Monday
Parkash Shri Guru Har Rai Sahib Ji 7 February 2020 Friday
Vada Ghallughara (Kup Rohira) 9 February 2020 Monday
Janam Bhagat Ravidass Ji 9 February 2020 Monday
Saka Nankana Sahib 21 February 2020 Friday
Jaito Da Morcha 21 February 2020 Friday
Hola Mohalla 10 March 2020 Tuesday
Nanakshahi New Year 14 March 2020 Saturday
Delhi Fateh by S. Baghel Singh 15 March 2020 Sunday
Gurgadi Shri Guru Har Rai Sahib ji 22 March 2020 Sunday
Shaheedi Bhai Subeg Singh Bhai Shahbaz Singh 25 March 2020 Wednesday
Gurgadi Shri Guru Amardass Ji 25 March 2020 Wednesday
Jyoti-Jot Shri Guru Angad Dev Ji 28 March 2020 Saturday
Jyoti-Jot Shri Guru Hargobind Sahib Ji 29 March 2020 Sunday
Jyoti-Jot Shri Guru Har Krishan Sahib Ji 6 April 2020 Monday
Gurgadi Shri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji 6 April 2020 Monday
Janam Sahibzada Jujhar Singh Ji 9 April 2020 Thursday
Parkash Shri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji 12 April 2020 Sunday
Sikh Dastar Diwas 13 April 2020 Monday
Vaisakhi (Khalsa Sajna Diwas) 13 April 2020 Monday
Parkash Shri Guru Arjan Dev Ji 14 April 2020 Tuesday
Parkash Shri Guru Angad Dev Ji 24 April 2020 Friday
Shaheedi Jor Mela Shri Muktsar Sahib 3 May 2020 Sunday
Parkash Shri Guru Amardass Ji 6 May 2020 Wednesday
Sirhind Fateh Diwas 11 May 2020 Monday
Gurgadi Shri Guru Hargobind Sahib Ji 15 May 2020 Friday
Chhota Ghallughara (Kahnuwan) 16 May 2020 Saturday
Shaheedi Diwas Shri Guru Arjan Dev Ji 26 May 2020 Tuesday
Shri Akal Takth Sahib Te Hamla 4 June 2020 Thursday
Janam Bhagat Kabir Ji 5 June 2020 Friday
Jor Mela Gurdwara Shri Reetha Sahib 5 June 2020 Friday
Parkash Shri Guru Hargobind Sahib 6 June 2020 Saturday
Shaheedi Baba Banda Singh Ji Bahadur 25 June 2020 Thursday
Meeri-Peeri Diwas Patsahi Chhevin 30 June 2020 Tuesday
Sirjna Diwas Shri Akal Takth Sahib 1 July 2020 Wednesday
Shaheedi Bhai Mani Singh Ji 8 July 2020 Wednesday
Parkash Shri Guru Harkrishan Sahib Ji 14 July 2020 Tuesday
Shaheedi Bhai Taru Singh Ji 16 July 2020 Thursday
Jor-Mela Baba Bakala 3 August 2020 Monday
Morcha Guru Ka Bagh 8 August 2020 Saturday
Pehla Parkash Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji 19 August 2020 Wednasday
Gurgadi Shri Guru Arjan Dev Ji 20 August 2020 Thursday
Jyoti-Jot Shri Guru Ramdass Ji 21 August 2020 Friday
Sampurnta Diwas Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji 29 August 2020 Saturday
Gurgadi Shri Guru Ramdass Ji 31 August 2020 Monday
Jyoti-Jot Shri Guru Amardass Ji(Jor-Mela Goindwal Sahib) 2 September 2020 Wednasday
Jor-Mela Gurdwara Kandh Sahib Batala 4 September 2020 Friday
Jor-Mela Baba Budha Ji (Ramdass) 6 September 2020 Sunday
Gurgadi Shri Guru Angad Dev Ji 7 September 2020 Monday
Jyoti-Jot Shri Guru Nanak Dev Ji 12 September 2020 Saturday
Parkash Shri Guru Ramdass Ji 2 October 2020 Monday
Jor-Mela Bir Baba Budha Ji (Thatha) 6-7 October 2020 Tuesday-Wednasday
Jyoti-Jot Shri Guru Har Rai Sahib Ji 9 October 2020 Monday
Gurgadi Shri Guru Har Krishan Sahib Ji 9 October 2020 Monday
Janam Baba Budha Ji (Kathunagal) 23 October 2020 Friday
Darbar Khalsa (Dusehra) 25 October 2020 Sunday
Saka Panja Sahib 30 October 2020 Friday
Bandi Chhorh Diwas (Diwali) 14 November 2020 Saturday
Shaheedi Baba Deep Singh Ji Shaheed 14 November 2020 Saturday
Sathapna S.G.P.C 14 November 2020 Saturday
Gurgadi Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji 16 November 2020 Monday
Jyoti-Jot Shri Guru Gobind Singh ji 19 November 2020 Thursday
Janam Bhagat Namdev Ji 25 November 2020 Wednesday
Akal Chalana Bhai Mardana Ji 27 November 2020 Friday
Janam Sahibzada Jorawar Singh Ji 29 November 2020 Sunday
Parkash Shri Guru Nanak Dev Ji 30 November 2020 Monday
Janam Sahibzada Fateh Singh Ji 13 December 2020 Sunday
Gurgadi Shri Guru Gobind Singh Ji 17 December 2020 Tuesday
Shaheedi Shri Guru Teg Bahadur Sahib ji 19 December 2020 Saturday
Shaheedi Bhai Jiwan Singh Ji 21 December 2020 Monday
Shaheedi Vade Sahibzade ate Chamkaur Sahib De Hor Shaheed 22 December 2020 Tuesday
Shaheedi Bhai Sangat Singh Ji 23 December 2020 Wednesday
Shaheedi Chote Sahibzade ate Mata Gujri Ji 27 December 2020 Sunday

Also Read Sangrand 2020

Click here to download Nitnem Audio Android App